House Bill #7912 (2018)


Allows for the appointment of more than one district court clerk/magistrate by the chief judge of the district court.

View full text
View status on official RI website

Subscribe to email updates


NOTE: Electronic voting records are unofficial and may not be accurate. For an official vote tally, check the House or Senate Journal from the day of the vote.


June 13, 2018 at 4:52pm
Yeas: 19 / Nays: 53 / Not voting: 3 / Recused: 0
Legislator Vote
Rep. Abney N
Rep. Ackerman N
Rep. Ajello N
Rep. Almeida Y
Rep. Amore N
Rep. Azzinaro N
Rep. Barros Y
Rep. Bennett N
Rep. Blazejewski N
Rep. Canario N
Rep. Carson N
Rep. Casey N
Rep. Casimiro N
Rep. Chippendale Y
Rep. Corvese N
Rep. Costantino NV
Rep. Coughlin N
Rep. Craven N
Rep. Cunha NV
Rep. Diaz N
Rep. Donovan N
Rep. Edwards N
Rep. Fellela N
Rep. Filippi Y
Rep. Fogarty N
Rep. Giarrusso Y
Rep. Handy N
Rep. Hearn NV
Rep. Hull Y
Rep. Jacquard N
Rep. Johnston N
Rep. Kazarian N
Rep. Keable N
Rep. Kennedy N
Rep. Knight N
Rep. Lancia Y
Rep. Lima N
Rep. Lombardi N
Rep. Maldonado N
Rep. Marshall N
Rep. Marszalkowski N
Rep. Mattiello N
Rep. McEntee N
Rep. McKiernan N
Rep. McLaughlin N
Rep. McNamara N
Rep. Mendonca Y
Rep. Messier N
Rep. Morgan Y
Rep. Morin N
Rep. Nardolillo Y
Rep. Newberry Y
Rep. Nunes Y
Rep. O'Brien N
Rep. O'Grady Y
Rep. Perez Y
Rep. Phillips N
Rep. Price Y
Rep. Quattrocchi Y
Rep. Ranglin-Vassell N
Rep. Regunberg Y
Rep. Roberts Y
Rep. Ruggiero N
Rep. Serpa N
Rep. Shanley N
Rep. Shekarchi N
Rep. Slater N
Rep. Solomon N
Rep. Tanzi N
Rep. Tobon N
Rep. Ucci N
Rep. Vella-Wilkinson N
Rep. Walsh Y
Rep. Williams N
Rep. Winfield N

Floor vote for PASSAGE

June 13, 2018 at 5:13pm
Yeas: 54 / Nays: 17 / Not voting: 4 / Recused: 0
Legislator Vote
Rep. Abney Y
Rep. Ackerman Y
Rep. Ajello Y
Rep. Almeida N
Rep. Amore Y
Rep. Azzinaro Y
Rep. Barros Y
Rep. Bennett Y
Rep. Blazejewski Y
Rep. Canario Y
Rep. Carson Y
Rep. Casey Y
Rep. Casimiro Y
Rep. Chippendale NV
Rep. Corvese Y
Rep. Costantino NV
Rep. Coughlin Y
Rep. Craven Y
Rep. Cunha NV
Rep. Diaz Y
Rep. Donovan Y
Rep. Edwards Y
Rep. Fellela Y
Rep. Filippi N
Rep. Fogarty Y
Rep. Giarrusso N
Rep. Handy Y
Rep. Hearn NV
Rep. Hull N
Rep. Jacquard Y
Rep. Johnston Y
Rep. Kazarian Y
Rep. Keable Y
Rep. Kennedy Y
Rep. Knight Y
Rep. Lancia N
Rep. Lima Y
Rep. Lombardi Y
Rep. Maldonado Y
Rep. Marshall Y
Rep. Marszalkowski Y
Rep. Mattiello Y
Rep. McEntee Y
Rep. McKiernan Y
Rep. McLaughlin Y
Rep. McNamara Y
Rep. Mendonca N
Rep. Messier Y
Rep. Morgan N
Rep. Morin Y
Rep. Nardolillo N
Rep. Newberry N
Rep. Nunes N
Rep. O'Brien Y
Rep. O'Grady N
Rep. Perez N
Rep. Phillips Y
Rep. Price Y
Rep. Quattrocchi N
Rep. Ranglin-Vassell N
Rep. Regunberg N
Rep. Roberts N
Rep. Ruggiero Y
Rep. Serpa Y
Rep. Shanley Y
Rep. Shekarchi Y
Rep. Slater Y
Rep. Solomon Y
Rep. Tanzi Y
Rep. Tobon Y
Rep. Ucci Y
Rep. Vella-Wilkinson Y
Rep. Walsh N
Rep. Williams Y
Rep. Winfield Y